Newport El Staff are "Best on the Beach"

widtmann toy.JPG

Congratulations to Mrs. Widtmann, 4th/5th Grade teacher, who was named Newport-Mesa Unified School District's 2014 Elementary Teacher of the Year!! 

Her commitment to her students, collaboration with the staff, and her love and enthusiasm for education are just some of the reasons Mrs. Widtmann is “Best on the Beach!"

diana superstar.jpg

Congratulations to our Librarian, Diana Perkins, for receiving Newport-Mesa's "Super Star Award" for her outstanding commitment to Newport El's staff & students!!  Diana goes above and beyond each day to make our one-of-a-kind Library SHINE.

Staff/Teachers

Newport El  2.jpg

Teachers and Staff

Office & Administration 

Email

Rich Rodriguez- Principal

 rrodriguez@nmusd.us

Debbie Kandel- Administrative Assistant        

dkandel@nmusd.us

Vicky Mahtesian- School Office Assistant

vmahtesian@nmusd.us

 

*Teacher Website links will be updated in September!

 

Teacher

Grade

Email

Stacy Bauer

Kindergarten

sbauer@nmusd.us

Jan Mongkolkasetarin

Kindergarten

jmongkolkasetarin@nmusd.us

David Nguyen

TK/Kindergarten

dnguyen@nmusd.us

Tricia Saba

1st Grade

tsaba@nmusd.us

Dawn Calvert

1st Grade

dcalvert@nmusd.us

Michelle Stefano/ Sarah Kline

1st Grade

mstefano@nmusd.us

skline@nmusd.us

Lili Bray

2nd Grade

lbray@nmusd.us

Shai Castro

2nd Grade

scastro@nmusd.us

Amanda Clark

2nd Grade

aclark@nmusd.us

Cara Sontagh

SDC Kinder – 3rd Grades

csontagh@nmusd.us

Jamie Elston

3rd Grade

jelston@nmusd.us

April Cabellon

3rd Grade

acabellon@nmusd.us

Haviland Jennings

4th Grade

hjennings@nmusd.us

Cami Hanson

4th Grade

chanson@nmusd.us

Mary Widtmann

5th Grade

mwidtmann@nmusd.us

Betty Long

5th Grade

blong@nmusd.us

Monica Mathers

5th Grade

mmathers@nmusd.us

Carolyn Lang

6th Grade

clang@nmusd.us

Allison Concannon

6th Grade

aconcannon@nmusd.us

Emily Eroen

SDC 4th- 6th Grades

eeroen@nmusd.us

Jamie Nye

RSP

jnye@nmusd.us

Mayra Merin

Preschool

mmerin@nmusd.us

 

 

 

 

 

SUPPORT STAFF

 

Ardith Benzmiller

RSP Aide

Joanne Shaw

Kindergarten Aide

Janette Botello

Aide

Barry Bromberger

Aide

Beth Dorian

Intervention + Enrichment Support Teacher

Angela Greer

Intervention + Enrichment Support Teacher

Alisa Wallace

Intervention + Enrichment Support Teacher

Diana Perkins - dperkins@nmusd.us

Librarian

Theresa Schneider - tschneider@nmusd.us

Music Teacher

Karin Nieto-Chaney- kchaney@nmusd.us

3rd-6th Science Teacher

Vicki Manderino - vmanderino@nmusd.us

4th-6th P.E.Teacher

Sue Crawford - scrawford@nmusd.us

Speech Pathologist

Karrie Anderson - kanderson@nmusd.us

School Psychologist

Natalie Gerdes – ngerdes@nmusd.us

School Nurse

Dana Hansen - dhansen@nmusd.us

Nurse's Assistant

Jonie Cagel

Cafeteria Manager

Ben Maciel

Lead Custodian

Jose Ek

Night Custodian

 

*click on names in blue to visit classroom webpages*